A | A | A

About: ESRD Network 18

Home ยป About: ESRD Network 18

Under the direction of CMS, the End-Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) Network Program consists of a national network of 18 ESRD Networks, responsible for each U.S. state, territory, and the District of Columbia. ESRD Networks service geographic areas based on the number and concentration of ESRD beneficiaries.

County Map of Network 18Network 18 is authorized by the Medicare Program to provide support and guidance to over 53,000 ESRD beneficiaries receiving treatment at the 375 dialysis facilities and transplant centers located in the 13 counties of Southern California: Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Tulare, and Ventura. Network 18 consists of 4 departments: Patient Services, Quality Improvement, Data Management, and Administration. Each department is responsible for providing various services to ESRD beneficiaries, family members, care partners, dialysis facilities and transplant center staff, as well as members of the community. Please review the links on this page to learn more about the Network and the services and resources we offer.


Network 18 Network Council Call, December 17, 2018

  • image_pdfimage_print